The operations office is responsible for coordinating human resources, financial resources and facilities' operations across academic, research, and Extension programs. The operations group provides a coordinated and integrated approach to resource management, and collaborates with other university offices to support the college's program areas.

Name/Title Address Phone
Director of Operations
 104 Hutcheson Hall (0402)

Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-3724
Finance
Stephen Kleiber

Director of Finance

106 Hutcheson Hall (0437)

Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-6751

kleiber@vt.edu
Beth Ebel
Financial Analyst
105-C Hutcheson Hall (0437)

Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-7118
eebel@vt.edu
Samantha Mahdu
Business Operations Coordinator
141 Smyth Hall (0402)

Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-4706
smahdu@vt.edu
Dedreia Perkins
Business Operations Manager
306E Saunders Hall (0402)

Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-9670
deperkin@vt.edu
Tracy L. Smith
Fiscal Technician
105B Hutcheson Hall (0437)
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-4898
tls@vt.edu
Stephanie Slocum
Dean's Office Coordinator
104 Hutcheson Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-3724
sslocum@vt.edu
Human Resources
Mary S. Christian

Human Resources Director
105-B Hutcheson Hall (0437)

Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-7271

mary.christian@vt.edu
Linda Alumbaugh
Human Resources Assistant
120 Hutcheson Hall (0437)
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-3451
mickeyl@vt.edu
Karen Barnhart

Human Resources and Benefits Admin Assistant
119 Hutcheson Hall (0437)

Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-5659

karend@vt.edu
April L. Wood
Human Resources Manager
121 Hutcheson Hall (0437)
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-3003
alucas8@vt.edu
Lisa Mullins

Human Resources Assistant

120 Hutcheson Hall (0437)

Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-7619

mullins@vt.edu
Planning and Reporting
Joe Hunnings

Director of Planning and Reporting, Professional Development, and 
Civil Rights Compliance
117 Hutcheson Hall (0390)

Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-9409

hunnings@vt.edu
Mary Roop
Administrative Assistant

110 Hutcheson Hall (0437)

Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-1247
maryroop@vt.edu
Facilities
Dennis Gehrt

Director of College Facilities
407 Latham Hall (0390)

Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-9405

dgehrt@vt.edu
Ann Hutchens

Latham Hall Office Manager
Blacksburg, VA 24061 

(540) 231-3609
(540) 231-3609
hutch@vt.edu