COLLEGE OF AGRICULTURE AND LIFE SCIENCES GOVERNANCE COUNCIL MEMBERSHIP

Dean - Chair (non-voting) - Alan Grant

Secretary – Appointed by the Dean (non-voting) - Sheila Norman

Associate Deans/Assistant Directors Representative - Ed Jones, Saied Mostaghimi, Susan Sumner, Jody Jellison, Brian Calhoun, Cathy Sutphin, Bobby Grisso, Jerzy Nowak

Other Members of the Dean's Staff Representative – Steve Kleiber, Mary Christian, Vernon Meacham, Bobbie Potter, Jamie Lucero, Thea Glidden, Margaret Merrill

Department Head Representative - Susan Hutson

AREC Representative - Steve Rideout

District Director Representative - Dan Goerlich

President of the Faculty Association – Holly Scoggins, HORT

Four Members Elected by the Faculty Association (three on Campus, One AREC) – Scott Greiner, Dongmin Liu, Erik Ervin, Michael Schwarz

President of VESA - Kim Edmonds, Henrico Co.

Non-agent A & P Faculty elected by the Non-Agent A&P Faculty (1) -- Steve Kleiber

President of the Classified Staff Association – Zerita Montgomery, BSE

Six Members Elected by the Classified Staff Association (Three on Campus, Two Extension Field Staff, One AREC) Patricia Donovan, CSES Pris Sears, HORT Rose Jeter, AAEC Margaret Kenny, SPAREC Cheryl Austin, Central Dist. Teresa Vaughan, Surry County

Student Representatives -- Normand Adams, AAEC (UG); Matt Schroeder, FST (Grad)

Section 7a. Committee on Academic Program Policy

Director of Academic Programs and Associate Dean of Research (Susan Sumner and Saied Mostaghimi)

Chair – Mike Ellerbrock, AAEC

Section 7b. CALS Curriculum Committee

Associate Dean and Director of Academic Programs - Susan Sumner

Chair - Reese Voshell, ENT

Section 8. Committee on Extension and Research Program Policy – no chair selected yet

Director of Virginia Cooperative Extension – Ed Jones

Director of the Virginia Agricultural Experiment Station – Saied Mostaghimi

The members will elect the chair

Section 9. Committee on International Program Policy

CALS International Programs Coordinator – Jerzy Nowak

Sean O'Keefe, chair Barbara Leshyn, vice-chair