Virginia Cooperative Extension's administrative team includes leadership at Virginia Tech, 1890 program leadership at Virginia State University, and district leaders in four district offices across the state.

Name/Title Address Phone/Email
Edwin J. Jones
Director, Virginia Cooperative Extension
Associate Dean, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
101 Hutcheson Hall (0402)
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-5299 
ejones1@vt.edu
Suzie Jackson
Administrative Assistant
101 Hutcheson Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-5299
jacksons@vt.edu
Crystal Tyler-Mackey
Interim Associate Director, Community Viability and Family and Consumer Sciences
2810 N. Parham Rd., Ste. 300
Richmond, VA 23294
(804) 527-4235
cmtyler@vt.edu
Cathy M. Sutphin
Associate Director, 4-H Youth Development
115 Hutcheson Hall (0908)
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-6372
cmsutph@vt.edu
Bobby Grisso
Associate Director, Agriculture and Natural Resources
115 Hutcheson Hall (0908)
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-1980
rgrisso@vt.edu
Mike Lambur
Associate Director, Program Development
112 Hutcheson Hall (0908)
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-1634
lamburmt@vt.edu
Joe Hunnings
Director of Planning and Reporting, Professional Development, and Civil Rights Compliance
117 Hutcheson Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-9409
hunnings@vt.edu
Benjamin B. Grove
Assistant Director for Strategic Partnerships and Engagement, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Global Programs and Virginia Cooperative Extension
216 Hutcheson Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-7640
ben.grove@vt.edu
1890 Program Leadership
Franklin D. Jackson
Associate Dean, School of Agriculture
Box 9081, Virginia State University
Petersburg, VA 23831
(804) 524-5262
fjackson@vsu.edu
District Directors
Lonnie L. Johnson, Jr.
Senior District Director
2810 N. Parham Rd., Suite 300
Richmond, VA 23294
(804) 527-4251
lojohns2@vt.edu
Dan Goerlich
Central District Director
150B Slayton Avenue, Suite 112D
Danville, VA 24540
(434) 766-6761
dalego@vt.edu
Vacant
Northern District Director
2322 Blue Stone Hills Drive, Suite 140
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
(540) 432-6029

Vacant
Southeast District Director
2810 N. Parham Road, Suite 300
Richmond, VA 23294-4422
(804) 524-5272
Danny Peek
Southwest District Director
One Partnership Circle, Suite 126
Abingdon, VA 24210
(276) 619-4330
dpeek@vt.edu
4-H Educational Center Directors
Melvin Atkinson
Director, Airfield 4-H Educational Center
15189 Airfield Road
Wakefield, VA 23888
(757) 899-4901
mel88@vt.edu
Vacant
Director, Holiday Lake 4-H Educational Center
1267 4-H Camp Road
Appomattox, VA 24522
(434) 248-5444

Sue Williams
Director, Jamestown 4-H Educational Center
3751 4-H Club Road
Williamsburg, VA 23185
(757) 253-4931
wsue8@exchange.vt.edu
Jennifer Carter
Director, Northern Virginia 4-H Educational Center
600 4-H Center Drive
Front Royal, VA 22630
(540) 635-7171
carterje@vt.edu
Roger Ellmore
Director, Smith Mountain Lake 4-H Educational Center
775 Hermitage Road
Wirtz, VA 24184
(540) 721-2759
rellmore@vt.edu
Robyn Raines
Director, Southwest Virginia 4-H Educational Center
25236 Hillman Highway
Abingdon, VA 24210-9312
(276) 676-6180
robynar@vt.edu