Hutcheson Hall

Alan Grant 
Dean, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences 
104 Hutcheson Hall (0402)
250 Drillfield Drive, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061 
(540) 231-4152 
cdtawney@vt.edu

Susan Sumner

Associate Dean and Director of Academic Programs

1060 Litton-Reaves Hall (0334)
175 West Campus Drive, Virginia Tech

Blacksburg, VA 24061

(540) 231-6503
calsap@vt.edu

Pavli Mykerezi
Director
1430 Litton-Reaves Hall (0334)
175 West Campus Drive, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-7950
pmykerez@vt.edu

Brenda French
Admissions Coordinator
1420 Litton-Reaves Hall (0334)
175 West Campus Drive, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-7649
frenchbj@vt.edu

Contact

Jamie Lucero
Office of Alumni Relations, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences (0402)
Hutcheson Hall, Room 216, Virginia Tech
250 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-9666
jlucero@vt.edu

Smith Career Center (0128)
870 Washington Street SW, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA  24061
Hokies4Hire

Office of Communications and Marketing

Thea Glidden
Director, Communications and Marketing
127A Smyth Hall (0904)
185 Ag Quad Lane, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-0447
tglidden@vt.edu

Zeke Barlow
Assistant Director, Communications and Marketing
131 Smyth Hall (0904)
185 Ag Quad Lane, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-5417
zekebarlow@vt.edu

Lori Greiner
Extension Communications Manager
138 Smyth Hall (0904)
185 Ag Quad Lane, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-5863
lgreiner@vt.edu

Vernon Meacham
Director of Development,
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
216 Hutcheson Hall (0402)
250 Drillfield Drive, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-3071
vmeacham@vt.edu

Ben Grove
Director of Development,
Virginia Cooperative Extension
Associate Director of Development,
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
216 Hutcheson Hall (0402)
250 Drillfield Drive, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-7640
begrove@vt.edu

Brian Plum
Assistant Director of Development for Leadership Gifts,
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
216 Hutcheson Hall
250 Drillfield Drive, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-3091
bplum@vt.edu

Isaac Magaña
Chair, Diversity Council
CALS-IT
306 Litton-Reaves Hall MC0365
maganai@vt.edu
540-231-9650

Tommy Amal
Vice Chair, Diversity Council
tamal2@vt.edu
540-231-3787

Karen Barnhart
Recording Secretary, Diversity Council
(540) 231-5659
karend@vt.edu

Stephen Kleiber 
Director of Finance 
111 Hutcheson Hall (0402)
250 Drillfield Drive, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061 
(540) 231-6751
kleiber@vt.edu

Sherry Hazelwood
Director of Student Recruitment
1060 Litton Reaves Hall (0334)
175 West Campus Drive, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-8432
shazelwo@vt.edu

Saied Mostaghimi
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
104 Hutcheson Hall (0402)
250 Drillfield Drive, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061 
(540) 231-6336 
calsresearch@vt.edu

Office of Human Resources

Mary S. Christian 
Director of Human Resources 
105 Hutcheson Hall (0437)
250 Drillfield Drive, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061 
(540) 231-6751 
mary.christian@vt.edu

CALS Information Technology

Neal Vines
Director, CALS Information Technology & Distance Education
137 Smyth Hall (0365)
185 Ag Quad Lane, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061 
(540) 231-6879 
nvines@vt.edu

Jerzy Nowak 
International Programs Coordinator
306-F Saunders Hall (0927)
490 West Campus Drive, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-2663 (office)
540-231-3083 (fax)
jenowak@vt.edu

University Libraries

Inga Haugen
Librarian Liaison to College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Phone: 540-231-7546
ihaugen@vt.edu

Ground Delivery Address
ATTN: CALS Librarians
Newman Library, Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Dr. (0434)
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Director of Operations 
104 Hutcheson Hall (0402)
250 Drillfield Drive, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061 
(540) 231-3724

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences Research

Saied Mostaghimi
Associate Dean and Director
Virginia Agricultural Experiment Station 
104 Hutcheson Hall (0402)
250 Drillfield Drive, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061 
(540) 231-6336 
calsresearch@vt.edu

Virginia Agricultural Experiment Station

Susan Duncan
Associate Director, VAES
104-C Hutcheson Hall (0402)
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-3766
duncans@vt.edu

Virginia Cooperative Extension

Ed Jones 
Director, Virginia Cooperative Extension 
101 Hutcheson Hall (0402)
250 Drillfield Drive, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061 
(540) 231-5299 
jacksons@vt.edu

Content Questions

Susan Gill
Web Project Manager/Analytics Coordinator
Office of Communications and Marketing
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
133 Smyth Hall, Virginia Tech
185 Ag Quad Lane
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-6630
susan83@vt.edu

Technical Questions

Joshua E Chambers
Web Technology Specialist
Office of Communications and Marketing
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
114 Hutcheson Hall, Virginia Tech
540-231-6885
jechambe@vt.edu

 

Location and Mailing Address

104 Hutcheson Hall (0402)
250 Drillfield Drive, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061