Name and Contact Information

James Anderson, Program Director
Agricultural Leadership and Community Education | 540-231-2608 | jcanders@vt.edu
Jennifer Jones, Graduate Program Coordinator
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences | 540-231-1104 | jejone18@vt.edu
Shawn Askew, Associate Professor
Plant Pathology, Physiology, and Weed Science | 540-231-5807 | saskew@vt.edu
Maria Balota, Assistant Professor
Plant Pathology, Physiology, and Weed Science | 757-657-6450 x407 | mbalota@vt.edu
Anton Baudoin, Associate Professor
Plant Pathology, Physiology, and Weed Science | 540-231-5757 | abaudoin@vt.edu
Renee Boyer, Assistant Professor
Food Science and Technology | 540-231-4330 | rraiden@vt.edu
Carlyle Brewster, Associate Professor
Entomology | 540-231-6826 | carlyleb@vt.edu
Melissa Chase, Program Manager
Food Science and Technology | 540-231-9749 | mechase@vt.edu
Susan F. Clark, Associate Professor
Horticulture | 540-231-8768 | sfclark@vt.edu
W. Lee Daniels, Professor
Crop and Soil Environmental Sciences | 540-231-7175 | wdaniels@vt.edu
Susan Day, Associate Professor
Forest Resources and Environmental Conservation | 540-231-7264 | sdd@vt.edu
Jeffrey Derr, Professor
Plant Pathology, Physiology, and Weed Science | 757-363-3912 | jderr@vt.edu

Tiffany Drape, Assistant Professor

Agricultural Leadership and Community Education |540-231-5560 | tdrape@vt.edu

Matthew Eick, Associate Professor
Crop and Soil Environmental Sciences | 540-231-8943 | eick@vt.edu
Joseph Eifert, Associate Professor
Food Science and Technology | 540-231-3658 | jeifert@vt.edu
Laurie Fox, Research Associate
Horticulture | 757-363-3807 | ljfox@vt.edu
Curtis Friedel, Assistant Professor
Agricultural, Leadership and Community Education | 540-231-8177 | cfriedel@vt.edu
John Galbraith, Associate Professor
Crop and Soil Environmental Sciences | 540-231-9784 | ttcf@vt.edu
Elizabeth Grabau, Professor and Department Head
Plant Pathology, Physiology, and Weed Science | 540-231-6361 | egrabau@vt.edu
David Ames Herbert, Jr., Professor
Entomology | 757-657-6450 | herbert@vt.edu
Cully Hession, Associate Professor
Biological Systems Engineering | 540-231-9480 | chession@vt.edu
Michael Jahncke, Professor
Food Science and Technology | 575-727-4861 | mjahncke@vt.edu
Eric Kaufman, Associate Professor
Agricultural, Leadership and Community Education | 540-231-6258 | ekaufman@vt.edu
David Kuhn, Associate Professor
Food Science and Technology | 540-231-8643 | davekuhn@vt.edu
Tom Kuhar, Associate Professor
Entomology | 540-231-6129 | tkuhar@vt.edu
Joyce Latimer, Professor
Horticulture | 540-231-7906 | jlatime@vt.edu
Alex Niemiera, Associate Professor
Horticulture | 540-231-6723 | niemiera@vt.edu
Kim Niewolny, Assistant Professor
Agricultural, Leadership and Community Education | 540-231-5784 | niewolny@vt.edu
George Norton, Professor
Agricultural and Applied Economics | 540-231-7731 | gnorton@vt.edu

Megan O'Rourke, Assistant Professor

Horticulture | 540-231-3803 |megorust@vt.edu

Jim Owen, Assistant Professor
Horticulture | 757-363-3904 | jim.owen@vt.edu
Sally Paulson, Associate Professor
Entomology | 540-231-8035 | spaulson@vt.edu
Douglas Pfeiffer, Associate Program Director-International Programs and Education
Entomology | 540-231-4183 | dgpfeiff@vt.edu
Monica Ponder, Assistant Professor
Food Science and Technology | 540-231-5031 | mponder@vt.edu
Kerry Redican, Professor
VetMed | 540-231-5743 | kredican@vt.edu
Steven Rideout, Associate Professor
Plant Pathology, Physiology, and Weed Science | 757-414-0724 | srideout@vt.edu
Rick Rudd, Professor and Department Head
Agricultural, Leadership and Community Education | 540-231-6836 | rrudd@vt.edu
Jayesh Samtani, Assistant Professor
Horticulture | 757-363-3930 | jsamtani@vt.edu
Hannah Scherer, Assistant Professor
Agricultural, Leadership and Community Education | 540-231-1759 | hscherer@vt.edu
Peter Schultz, Professor
Entomology | 757-363-3907 | schultzp@vt.edu
Holly Scoggins, Associate Professor
Horticulture | 540-231-5783 | hollysco@vt.edu
Laura Strawn, Assistant Professor
Food Science and Technology | 757-414-0724 | lstrawn@vt.edu
Greg Welbaum, Professor
Horticulture | 540-231-5801 | welbaum@vt.edu
Donna Westfall-Rudd, Associate Professor
Agricultural, Leadership and Community Education | 540-231-5717 | mooredm@vt.edu
Jim Westwood, Associate Professor
Plant Pathology, Physiology, and Weed Science | 540-231-7519 | westwood@vt.edu
Rob Williams, Associate Professor
Food Science and Technology | 540-231-4106 | rowilli3@vt.edu
Tony Wolf, Professor
Horticulture | 540-869-2560 | vitis@vt.edu
Eric Wong, Professor
Animal and Poultry Sciences | 540-231-4737 | ewong@vt.edu